top of page

FINALLY!


We have finally arrived in Jakarta! It is dark, hot, and HUMID! We loaded a bus and headed to the hotel. It took about 45 minutes. Even in the dark it is clear that Jakarta is a really LARGE city. It's around 1:30 am and the traffic is pretty heavy with lots of people out on the street. It certainly doesn't feel like I'm literally on the other side of the world. As my phone struggles to make a tower contact, I realize I'm exactly 12 hours ahead of home. In two days of travel, I've done the impossible, I've gone into the future. Guys, I'll let you know what to expect from the day before you start yours!


I've slept a total of no more than 3.5 hours since I left home on July 13. It is now July 15 (Happy Birthday Mama!). I have taken a shower and my meds and chatted briefly with Seth via What's App video. He says I look terribly and a little more than wired (I am)! Now I'm drifting off to dream land. So far I've learned that with the right conditions I can get air sick and international airports are interesting places to people watch and find good food! Until tomorrow....


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page