top of page

It's Getting Real Folks

Well, I spent the day picking up last minute stuff and trying to figure out how I'm going to carry all these gifts over. My luggage is going to cost me a fortune!!!! At the last minute, I decided to make bookmarks with Talk Moves on them to handout at our keynote at Unila. I think it will be nice to have a little something. I have some last minute stuff to add to the presentation and then I'm DONE with it. Going to prepare something simple around Foldables in case we have the need of it later.


I'm struggling with what to present about my area. So many different things I could say and do. I think I'm going to go with this video about Union Parish and the Welcome to Northeast Louisiana the WM Chamber of Commerce did. Hopefully I'll have it done by tomorrow afternoon.






See that little maroon pin? That's where I'll be starting on the 21st! My school is located there. Can't wait to arrive! Lasma has us scheduled to go to the Elephant Sanctuary! I'm almost more excited by this than by co-teaching!


I have packed and repacked. Trying to fit all these gifts into one suit case and still have room for my clothing is CRAZY! I think I'm going to have to break down and take my big back pack from last year's trip to Costa Rica!


Today the Indonesia Crew added all their information to What's App. If you need to reach me you can text me via the app. I should respond when I have wifi access.


I haven't been able to sleep much, SO excited, but I'm tired now. So I'm going to make an attempt. Alex wants to have dinner together tomorrow, so I'm clearing the afternoon for him and then it's up early to head to the airport to meet up with group 1 in Houston! Will post more about my itenerary tomorrow!






Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page