top of page

Emergency!


So I was talking to Christy and trying to get all the contacts added to WhatsApp when I realized I could check in with United Airlines and not have to use paper tickets. SO, I downloaded the app and scanned my passport as part of the process. Imagine my surprise when I received the error "Name of ticket is different than name on passport". This is SO not funny. In a panic I called EWA Travel that handled the booking of the flights. When I approved the ticket, I was more concerned about where and when I was flying out than I was about anything else (there had been a small issue). I'm so used to going by my full name that I didn't notice they used my Middle name not my Maiden name on the tickets. All my id's are in my Maiden name! UGGG! Ken was great. He put the airlines on notice because it was too late to change the name on the ticket. I now have to travel with my birth certificate and marriage license as well as my driver's license and passport. (OMG!). So, if August 5th rolls around and you haven't heard from me, please send an extraction team to Jakarta to find me! I may be living in the airport!


Other than that hiccup, I've spent the day packing and re-packing my suitcases trying to make sure that I have 2 bags to check that are under 50 lbs (SERIOUSLY?!? Who are they kidding? My backpack to Costa Rica was 58 pounds!) and one yes 1 carry-on. I was worried about two suitcases AND a rolling carry-on and my big backpack is TOO big but my day Camelback pack is too small. In the end, I'll just carry my day pack and hope that I don't need anything more. I did pack an extra soft-sided bag that could be my extra carry on in case I need it. It's all loaded in Mom's car because the Genesis is too small for all that luggage! I'm ready to roll! (IF I make it through security! Ha!)


I also had a little time to do more last minute research on Indonesia, particularly Bandar Lampung. I can't wait to learn more about this place! I updated the Google Map with places from our itinerary.


The alarm is set for 4 am so I'd better get some sleep if the butterflies allow me to! I can't wait to get started on this adventure!



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page