top of page

Shot, Travel, and Worry


Shot in arm

I find that as the days wind down, everything seems to be speeding up! After getting the scripts for the meds I need, I needed an appointment at CVS to get the Hep A shot. I LOVE that you can make an appointment online and not have to talk to anyone on the phone! Unfortunately, they didn't have a time open on Tuesday afternoon, so I had to schedule it on the day I had to leave for Lafayette. Turned out, it was a perfect choice! I packed up that morning, loaded the car, and ran over to CVS. I only had to wait about 5 minutes while the pharmacist got the materials ready. It didn't hurt a bit! I got in and out with my shot and scripts in 15 minutes and headed South.

The trip gave me time to think about all the things I still need to do! I want to watch the last two videos in the "Ring of Fire Series". I have really enjoyed those! I also want to review information on Banda Lampung and Jakarta in the Lonely Planet guide before the trip starts. I've also been downloading a few "mindless" games to my tablet and phone for the flight. I decided I probably will need a keyboard for my Fire Tablet that TGC gave me for the trip so I found one on Ebay and ordered it. I also was able to talk to Christy and we decided to order bracelets with USA on one side and Indonesia on the other. I ordered those and booked my hotel room in Banda Lampung Wednesday night at the hotel. It was raining so I couldn't go to the park and walk. I tried to walk at the mall, but with so many distractions (like the food court), I gave up and headed back to the hotel. I think I'm set now. Only thing left to do is figure out how to pack all this stuff without it costing a fortune to fly with!

I still need to work on a better video/presentation on my state/town/school. I *thought* it would be easy but I'm having difficulty. I wanted a video, but I can't find anything already produced and the ones I've tried to produce haven't turned out well enough that I feel good using them. I'm sure I'll get it together before I leave, but I don't like being down to the last minute. I'm also working on a pd presentation for teachers on Talk Moves (Accountable Talk). I just need to move things to the jump drive in case I can't access my Google drive. Lasma (our host teacher) says the students would like a presentation on American Teen Culture. I'm struggling with what to include. At least in this case, there are TONS of information out there I can use, I'm just not certain what would be appropriate to include. I hope that Christy and I have time to work on these presentations together before we get to our host school! There's still so much left to do on this front!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page