top of page

Late Night Work

It is a good thing that I decided to wait until Christmas break to start working on this blog and website. One moment it was 6 pm the next 1:30 am! Wow! Time does fly when you're really involved!

Hubby gave me an audiobook from Audible to learn a few "survival phrases" in Indonesian. I find I'm much better at READING the words than SAYING the words! (Yes, the audiobook came with written text too!). I also found a site offering podcasts. I think that will be fun to use too. I can do the audio stuff in the car on the way to work and home. Hopefully I can pick up a few words. If the method works, I'll start learning Spanish the same way!

I am having fun researching Indonesia. One thing I did learn was that most of my clothes I took to Costa Rica last summer won't work for this trip.....most of my tops were sleeveless. I'm also going to have to take something other than Tshirts for my work in schools because they aren't allowed. At least that's what my research says, I'll need to confirm at the Symposium. I think I'll wait before buying anything new. I want to check with my travelmates to see what they plan on wearing.

I've started counting the days until the TGC Symposium in DC. --50 Days just in case you wanted to know! I'll start counting the days to Indonesia soon as I return from this trip! Right now my countdown clock is busy with the first countdown! (Get your's here) I hope we do get a little free time in DC, I REALLY want to see the Botanical Gardens this time. I didn't make it last time I was there (8 years ago).

It's now 2:30 am. I better get to sleep. Maybe I won't sleep until 11 am. Going back to school is sure going to hurt! Late nights, sleeping late...uggg!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page